MP3 Daily: This Is Modern Soul

Pete MacLeod-This Is Modern Soul (2008)

1. I Need Your Love
2. Panic
3. Second Life
4. Modern Soul
5. Mods and Rockers
6. Stuck With the Times
7. First Impressions
8. Better Safe Than Sorry
9. Jumping On the Bandwagon
10. Who's There the Most
11. So What Is the News

Buy it here
Visit Pete MacLeod on Myspace
Check it out here @192(kbps)

Pete Macleod and Oasis legend Bonehead are touring together this autumn.

Pete Macleod & Bonehead have come together to create a special one-off acoustic tour. This is the first time that Pete Macleod has toured the UK and is one of Bonehead’s rare appearances since leaving Oasis. NB Bonehead’s Myspace attracted 1000 + friends within the first hour of going ‘live’.

LA based Glaswegian Pete has caught the attention of Q Magazine, Alan McGee and radio playlisters on both sides of the Atlantic. Voted one of the top 50 downloads by Q, and with a heavily downloaded album ‘This Is Modern Soul’.

Pete's vision has been clear from the start, to create an album that has "great songs with a big sound to back it up".

Now touring the UK for the first time with Oasis’ founder member Paul ‘Bonehead’ Arthurs, fans will get a chance to hear the songs live, and also see the much-missed Oasis guitarist playing live again.

Pete’s powerful vocals & captivating lyrics combined with Bonehead’s legendary and exemplary guitar playing will create a tremendous gig – not to be missed!

Dates confirmed so far:

31 Oct - The Mill - MANSFIELD
01 Nov - Brixton Jamm - LONDON


08 Nov - Thyme & Spirit - CARLISLE
14 Nov - The Attic - ACCRINGTON
15 Nov - The Ironworks - OSWESTRY
21 Nov - Academy 2 - NEWCASTLE
22 Nov - Pivo Pivo - GLASGOW
23 Nov - Venue TBC - EDINBURGH

Source: Stop Crying Your Heart Out

No comments:

Post a Comment